Symphony No. 2

Sinfonie Nr. 2 (1982/88)

I. Allegro. It starts simple but gets  more and more complex. There seem to be no quarter tones. The orchester is a little bit smaller compared to that of the first symphony.

II. Adagio. It starts simple too, but uses some quarter tones. I don't remember what happened may be I had to do something else. I stopped composing. After some time I wanted to complete this Adagio but couldn't find the thread (ich konnte den Faden nicht mehr finden). Therefore I left it unfinished.

The full score of the two movements is ready.

Contact me

© Josef Heinzer 2012